Inbound Marketing U

(Before I begin: you may notice I have ported my blob over to WordPress. Please excuse the ginormous header for the time being. Yeah, yeah– I’ll fix it…)

So after several months of telling myself I would, I’ve finally started at Inbound Marketing University. Why am I doing this? For one thing, I started a new job where I am mainly still a graphic designer (web and print now, woot woot), but there could be more expectations on the way to beef up our marketing in general and I want to be prepared.

From the IMU website:

The Inbound Marketing Certification acknowledges the recipient’s proficiency in Inbound Marketing principles and best practices. These principles include: blogging, social media, lead conversion, lead nurturing, and closed-loop analysis.

While I’ve been updating social media for Gold’s Gym RI for about a year now, it never hurts to have another stamp for one’s “career passport,” as it were. That was a terrible metaphor. Moving on.

Part of doing the homework of IMU is to write blog posts about what I’m learning. Some classes have been more helpful than others, but I have been watching the lectures and doing the homework with diligence. I was just putting everything in a Google doc, because really, who the heck is going to want to read my class reflections? …But then I decided to be the honey badger (is that too 10-months-ago? Honey badger don’t care anyway) and share my knowledge with the world.  I hope you’re ready to have my newfound, inbound marketing genius rain down upon you.

And without further ado…

(hint: go to the next post. I pasted my class 1 homework in there).

Leave a comment